New Appointments

Drone Aerial photos across the Central Campus: Burton Memorial Tower, the Diag, Ingalls Mall.


Thomas A. Finholt – vice provost for academic and budgetary affairs

Donna Fry – interim chancellor for the University of Michigan-Flint (effective August 18, 2023)

Richie C. Hunter - vice president for communications

Santa J. Ono – president

Gabriella Scarlatta – provost and executive vice chancellor for academic affairs, UM-Dearborn

Shana S. Weber – associate vice president for campus sustainability (effective September 5, 2023)


Beth Angell – School of Social Work

Frédéric Brunel – College of Business, UM-Dearborn (effective July 1, 2023)

Dagmar Budikova – College of Arts, Sciences, & Letters, UM-Dearborn (effective July 1, 2023)

Lisa R. Carter – University Library

Steven L. Ceccio – interim dean, College of Engineering

Vicki Ellingrod – College of Pharmacy

Carlos Francisco Jackson – STAMPS School of Art + Design

Sharon F. Matusik – Michigan Ross

Jacques E. Nör – School of Dentistry (effective August 1, 2023)

Shan Parker – College of Health Sciences, UM-Flint (acting, effective August 18, 2023)

Jeannette Stein – interim dean, College of Arts & Sciences, UM-Flint (effective September 1, 2023)

Celeste M. Watkins-Hayes – Ford School of Public Policy (effective July 1, 2023)

Elizabeth Yakel – interim dean, School of Information