Officers & Staff

Regents of The University of Michigan

Jordan B. Acker
Huntington Woods

Michael J. Behm
Grand Blanc

Mark J. Bernstein
Ann Arbor

Paul W. Brown
Ann Arbor

Sarah Hubbard

Denise Ilitch
Bingham Farms

Ron Weiser
Ann Arbor

Katherine E. White
Ann Arbor

Santa J. Ono
ex officio

Executive Officers

Santa J. Ono

Thomas A. Baird
Vice President for Development

Geoffrey Chatas
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Sally J. Churchill
Vice President and Secretary of the University

Rebecca Cunningham
Vice President for Research and Innovation

Donna Fry
Interim Chancellor, University of Michigan-Flint (effective August 18, 2023)

Domenico Grasso
Chancellor, University of Michigan-Dearborn

Martino Harmon
Vice President for Student Life

Richie C. Hunter
Vice President for Communications

Chris Kolb
Vice President for Government Relations

Timothy G. Lynch
Vice President and General Counsel

Laura McCauley
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

Ravi Pendse
Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer

Marschall S. Runge
Executive Vice President for Medical Affairs



Architecture + Urban Planning
Jonathan Massey

Art & Design
Carlos Francisco Jackson

Sharon F. Matusik

Jacques Nör (effective August 1, 2023)

Elizabeth B. Moje

Steven L. Ceccio (interim)

Environment and Sustainability
Jonathan Overpeck

Graduate Studies
Michael J. Solomon

Elizabeth Yakel (interim)

Lori Ploutz-Snyder

Mark D. West

Literature, Science, and the Arts
Anne L. Curzan

Medical School
Marschall S. Runge

Music, Theatre & Dance
David A. Gier

Patricia D. Hurn

Vicki Ellingrod

Public Health
F. DuBois Bowman

Public Policy
Celeste M. Watkins-Hayes (effective July 1, 2023)

Social Work
Beth Angell

University Library
Lisa R. Carter


Arts, Sciences, & Letters
Dagmar Budikova (effective July 1, 2023)

Frédéric Brunel (effective July 1, 2023)

Education, Health, & Human Services
Ann Lampkin-Williams

Engineering & Computer Science
Ghassan Kridli


Arts & Sciences
Jeannette Stein (interim, effective September 1, 2023)

Education and Human Services
Beth Kubitskey

Health Sciences
Shan Parker (acting, effective August 18, 2023)

Innovation & Technology
Christopher Pearson

Yener Kandogan (interim)

Cynthia McCurren

Business and Financial Staff

Henry D. Baier
Associate Vice President for Facilities and Operations

Pamela R. Gabel
Assistant Vice President for the Shared Services Center

Richard Holcomb
Associate Vice President for Human Resources

L. Erik Lundberg, CFA
Chief Investment Officer

Jeffrey M. Moelich
Executive Director of University Audits

Brian T. Smith
Associate Vice President for Finance

Cheryl L. Soper, CPA
Assistant Vice President for Financial Operations and Controller

Drew Smith
Assistant Vice President and Treasurer

Financial Staff

Chad D. Greenwell, CPA
Associate Controller for Financial Reporting and Cost Reimbursement

Brent C. Haase
Internal Controls Compliance Manager

Bryan R. Howard
Director of Student Business Services

Edward J. Jennings, CPA
Tax Director

Jim P. Mettlach
Payroll Director

Kathleen M. Rychlinski
Director of Risk Management

Jonathan J. Schroeder, CPA, CAIA
Director of Investment Accounting

Jacqueline Schroeders
Director of Enterprise Financial Planning & Analysis

Debora L. Talley
Assistant Vice President for Finance - Sponsored Programs

Tally Thrasher
Assistant Vice President and Chief Procurement Officer

Jarrod W. Van Kirk
Division Controller for Accounting Operations